Photo Challenge: Work of Art

I have always admired the natural beauty around me since I was little. I have always loved beautiful things because I know I serve a beautiful God.

How do I know my God is beautiful? I see it in everything He has created and in each day He orchestrates. The God I serve is the greatest artist. His creation is so beautiful. There is always something new outside for me to enjoy, I just have to open my eyes and see it for what He created it be. Beautiful.

I sincerely believe the greatest work of art is a new day of promise. I never encounter the same view or scenery every morning when I wake up. It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to use to portray a “work of art” until I came across the symbol of promise God created for Noah that still stands as a testimony of God’s promise to never destroy the earth again (Genesis 9:13). Isn’t this the most beautiful covenant you have ever seen?

10250155_559371650842973_7714528810712250252_n

Double rainbow this morning while getting out of my car across from my workplace.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/work-of-art/

7 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Work of Art

  1. I love this photo of the rainbow! Lovely words, too.

    Meredith has started a group blog. The blog is planned to have an international flavour with bloggers from around the world posting about their country and culture. Would you like to participate in this? You can email Meredith at coveyview@hotmail.com for details. The web link is http://coveyview.wordpress.com if you would like to check out the blog. 😊

    I put your blog link in my list of great blogs to follow. I will be back to read more of your posts. Cheers Maria.

    • Hi Maria !

      Thank you for the comment and I will definitely email Meredith for details about this. It should be fun. Thank you for supporting my blog. Have a great week.

      Blessings!

      • You’re Welcome! 🙂 I am enjoying this group blog and reading about where people live. It would be great to have a contributor from American Samoa. Cheers and happy blogging to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

