Tricks Are For Kids…

“A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece – about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?”

What do you consider as your strengths?

-I honestly don’t entirely know

How much of your life & work is affected by your religion?

-I don’t believe in religion. I believe in relationship.

If there was anything in your past you could change, what would it be?

-Just another way of asking what my deepest and darkest secret is

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/trick-questions/

5 thoughts on “Tricks Are For Kids…

  1. You wouldn’t think a Pulitzer-winner would ask such an ignorant question as #3–and #2 just seems juvenile, like suitable for a tabloid story, not an “in-depth piece”. Gosh.

    • Re-evaluated my blog thanks to your comment 🙂 You were right about #2, but you would be surprised at how many interviews I have done for TV, church and conferences where I was asked question #3.

      • Well, I shouldn’t judge–I’m ignorant in a lot of ways too–but I was under the impression that good interviewers did some research of their subject ahead of time, lest they ask potentially stupid/disrespectful questions. In the end though, it only reflects on them, their ignorance–and not on you. God bless you today!

Leave a Reply

