Pretty People Don’t Do That…

My younger cousin has a phrase she always says whenever she doesn’t want to do something. She always says “Sorry, pretty people don’t do that.”pretty people

Of course me being the random person I am, I always get the “Sorry, pretty people don’t do that” from her. So what is it exactly that pretty people do?

Pretty people pay attention to the things around them. Pretty people try to do whatever they can to help those who need it. Pretty people dress up not to impress others, but because they like to look and feel pretty. Pretty people are respectful people.

Seeking attention in public? Pretty people don’t do that. Doing whatever they want disregarding others? Pretty people don’t do that. Dressing down or making others feel ugly? Pretty people don’t do that. Being disrespectful especially in public? Pretty people don’t do that.

For example:

When in public, I enjoy saying the infamous “Hey! How are you?” to people I know because I genuinely want to know how they are and if life is good for them. I like when people say hi to me whether they want to or not  because it always leaves with that “Aww. That person cared enough to say ‘Hi’ to me.” It feels nice being nice. That’s something pretty people do.

According to my cousin, it’s when I get loud and start laughing like a maniac then she goes “Umm. I’m walking away from you because pretty people don’t do that.” I won’t lie. My laugh is kind of ugly, but is enjoying my time with family or friends ugly? Of course not. It’s when I step out of bounds and disregard everyone else that’s having their own moments with their family and friends and unknowingly interrupt them with my big mouth. Sorry, pretty people don’t do that.

I’m sure we all have our ugly moments. I know I have MANY ugly moments. This doesn’t stop me from reminding myself on a daily basis, “Sorry, pretty people don’t do that” whenever I’m about to have an outburst, go crazy or get out of hand. That’s what pretty people do. If you think about, it’s actually a good catch phrase, am I right or left?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/from-the-top/

One thought on “Pretty People Don’t Do That…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: From the Top | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

