The Bestest

Asheeeeee is the literal Bee to my Eff. She’s un-BEE-lievably hilarious && I’m EFF-ing crazy. Together we are EFF-ing un-BEE-lievable.

Our term we use for each other is “Bestest” instead of the typical “best friends“. If there’s one friendship that matters most to me, it’s hers. She’s been my go-to girl for the past 6 years when things are good, bad, funny or sucky.

There was this guy I was really into. I introduced him to my family and her family (since we’re so close, our families have become each others families). It got that serious. In the end, he ended up being an *holds tongue* apple. I called her to tell her it was over and she starts laughing at me. I couldn’t help but laugh back and it helped. A LOT. She laughed me through the entire situation and in less than a week I was over it.

20140725-114247-42167864.jpg

If anything, this picture above sums up the story of our friendship. Dancing, smiling and laughing through life together.  That’s what bestests are for. They exist to help you make the “bestest” out of every situation life throws at you. Well, that’s what mine does for me and that’s why she’s my bestest.

Daily Prompt: On Bees and Effs

 

Leave a Reply

