Weekly Writing Challenge: Mystery Ending

So many different topics come to mind. It doesn’t help that life in itself is probably the biggest mystery of all. Currently, the violin instrumentals that are playing are setting up the mood for this week’s post. It should be interesting to say the least.

It’s Two-sday. ūüėÄ Get it? I’m sure you do. Recently, I witnessed the outcome of several bad decisions I made. I did things I did not think would have any repercussions. I was wrong. During a conversation with a friend, I told her

It’s too late. I can’t do anything to change the past. I can only change my choices in the present to make sure it doesn’t happen again in the future.

Ironic enough the blog from Wednesday on the Daily Post¬†had to do with childhood “adult visions”. If you’d really like to know all about what my childhood self wanted, feel free to read my “I’m A Big Kid Now” blog post. ¬†There’s so many possibilities for the future based on all my different childhood imaginations. I’m pretty much working and waiting to see what is to come.

FRUIT CUPS ! More specifically, the delicious coconut jellies in the fruit cups that leave me wanting more. With so many left over fruit cups after school, it would be a shame to see it all go to waste. So where does it end up? In my refrigerator…well the fruit cups do at least. In the words of my mom,

“Waste not. Want not.”

Theme song of the week: Chandelier by Sia. Why? Because…

Party girls don’t get hurt.¬†Can’t feel anything, when will I learn?¬†I push it down, push it down.”

I’ve lived that line for a long time but never realized it until this song. I get hurt and I party it off. It’s like grown people medicine. It’s disgusting, but the effects feel so good.

I’m the one ‘for a good time call.’¬†Phone’s blowin’ up, ringin’ my doorbell.¬†I feel the love, feel the love”

It’s all fun and games until‚Ķactually there’s no until. That’s all it’s really about. Fun & Games. Truth be told, I love it. I love ¬†happy atmospheres and getting everyone on good ones. I love keeping the energy up and dancing until my feet hurt.¬†I’m always the one who gets the calls (no ringing doorbells because those don’t exist on my island) “Lets Go Out!” Don’t get me wrong, I love it but it’s always…

1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 3, drink
1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 3, drink
1, 2, 3, 1, 2, 3, drink

Throw ’em back ’til I lose count

Every weekend. Never fails. Same process. Why do I do it?

“I’m holding on for dear life, won’t look down, won’t open my eyes.¬†Keep my glass full until morning light, ’cause I’m just holding on for tonight.”

Based on how I was raised, I was taught to always look to God for everything. I believe in that, but after all the pressures of the week, it always feels amazing to release and it feels like…

“I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier.¬†I’m gonna live like tomorrow doesn’t exist.”

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/telephone/

Leave a Reply

